TGIF!

It’s Friiiiiiday everyone! 😀

And the first day of spring! Who’s having spring-like weather where they are?  I certainly am not…it’s about 40 degrees!  Whew practically summer 😛

The comedian was awesome last night!! It was Jim Norton (he did an HBO special) and he was really really funny (if you like crude humor haha).  Last night for a snack I ate a Zone Perfect bar in Chocolate Almond…tasty!

This morning I hit up the gym for an early workout sesh, and had a Kashi Chocolate Raspberry bar for a pre-workout snackie.  Then I did this:

40 minutes on the elliptical, varying levels 12-14

15 minutes power walking on a slight incline on the treadmill

Calories burned: 420!

I am currently chowing down on this

puffin-pbj-oats

Quite a mix today!

1/4 cup oats

1/4 cup oat bran

1 banana, smashed

some skim milk and water for liquid

sprinkle of flax (1/2 tbsp)

sprinkle cinnamon

about a tbsp and a half of Polaner All-Fruit Strawberry Jam mmm

Handful Peanut Butter Puffins (almost gone!)

And about a tablespoon and a half of my fave…Mighty Maple, of course!

Stellar bowl!

I am enjoying it all with a cup of White Chocolate Kisses tea with a little sugar, which I first saw on Miss GC’s blog!  Thank you Gliding Calm…you rock!! 🙂

Today’s agenda:

Workout

Breakfast

Phone Conference with boss

Pick up my boyfriend, head to the bank

Go see I Love You Man

Some spring T-Shirt shopping!!

Subway for dinner?

Relaxing night at home! 🙂

I hope you all have a fabulous Friday and First Day of Spring! Catch ya later!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ksgoodeats
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 12:14:11

    Ah let me know if the movie is good – I want to see it!!

    Reply

  2. Haleigh
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 13:18:53

    Delicious breakfast! That movie looks cute, let us know how it goes!

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 17:39:52

    Yummy breakfast! I need to start crossing things off my to-do list as well!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

