Lovin’ It

Hey all!

The movie was awesome! I Love You, Man was a great movie…super funny!  Paul Rudd is one of my favorite actors and he does a great job!  I definitely recommend it if you like that kind of humor! 🙂

I didn’t really eat a structured lunch…had half a chocolate peanut Kashi bar during the movie, and I got a strawberry sunrise smoothie at the mall after it was over.  The strawberry sunrise in just blended strawberries, fruit juice, and ice!  It’s only 89 calories for a small and so tasty.  No protein, so it wasn’t too filling but it hit the spot at the time!

I picked up Subway on the way home to have later for dinner.

subway

It’s a foot long veggie sub with lettuce, spinach, tomatoes, onions, pickles, green peppers and a little fat-free sweet onion dressing.  Superb.

Tonight includes lots of relaxing with the boyfriend and watching What Not to Wear (one of my favorite shows!)

What is everyone else doing this weekend?

Happy Friday!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. peanutbutterandjuli
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 18:06:31

    Ooo I may have to check that movie out 🙂 Have a great weekend relaxing! I’m going to see Avenue Q and then drive to Oregon to visit my grandma.

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 18:49:14

    Oh cool! I went around New Years and saw Grease, but Avenue Q was a possibility! Let me know how it is, and have fun!! 🙂

    Have fun visiting your grandma too 🙂

    Reply

  3. Haleigh
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 19:55:03

    I missed Subway so much when I lived in Sweden, awkward.. since I don’t eat Subway too often. It can taste so good though!! Glad that you enjoyed the movie! I don’t have too many plans for the weekend, a little baking and hopefully something fun tomorrow night 🙂

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 08:57:13

    I’m so glad to hear the movie was good – I love Paul Rudd, Jason Segel, and Andy Samberg 🙂

    Subway – it just hits the spot sometimes doesn’t it?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

