Raspberry Yum

Happy ALMOST WEEKEND BLOGWORLD! 1 Days until SPRING, who’s excited!?!?

I know I am 😀

St. Patty’s night was fun!  It would up being just me and the boy and a friend of ours.  Most of the local bars that we frequent were packed for St. Patty’s Day, so we hit up one local one, then two bars a little further away that I’d never been to…they were a lot less crowded and a lotta fun! 🙂  I had two mixed drinks, and that was enough for me!

Yesterday my boyfriend and I had plans to go out to brunch at a little local cafe that I’ve heard great things about, but have never visitied.  We went over around 11am and wow it was delicious!  The atmosphere was cute…small and charming, and very efficient staff.

I ordered two of these puppies:

cafe_madison_raspberry_pancakes1

Oh my.  This isn’t my picture, I’ll admit, it’s from the cafe’s site, but it’s an exact replica of the pancake goodness that was this breakfast! There were big, juicy raspberries and the sweet oatmeal taste throughout both pancakes.  I asked for SF maple syrup, but was served pure maple by accident and it was so delicious!  After a few dips of it, they realized their mistake and brought me the sugar free, but after tasting the pure maple…I just kept going 😉

I also had a great fresh fruit cup on the side and a few of the boy’s curly fries (so good!) and his fried fish (also really good, and I’m not a fish person!)

The rest of yesterday was kinda…bleh.  I went to work (awful time there) and snacked on an apple and Dunkin’ Donuts French Vanilla Coffee Coolatta.  mmm.  These are my once-and-awhile treat.  I don’t drink coffee at all, and this is the only coffee-related product that I enjoy really…I get mine made with skim milk and they’re delicious.  Full of sugar, but once and awhile, not a big deal!  I also had this while “paying attention” in my night class (not the laptop that most certainly was not taking notes haha)

kashi-in-class

Not my favorite Kashi flavor, but I have a huge multi pack and all the tasty Chocolate Almond ones (my favorite!) are gone…bummer.

After class my tum was bothering me a bit so I had some comfort food for dinner (can’t go a day without haha)

oat-bran-318

Delicous oat bran/oats combo.  It included:

1/4 cup oat bran

1/4 cup oats

1 smallish smashed ‘naner

sprinkle cinn

sprinkle flax

Big spoonfull of Mighty Maple!

Tiny scoop part-skim ricotta cheese (interesting…probably wouldn’t put in again though)

I was feeling a bit out of sorts last night, so some comfort eating definitely occured.  I had about a serving of gummy worms (not even really a fan…sigh), and several Mighty Maple spoons straight from the jar, along with some Kashi crackers (Honey Sesame) and Sabra hummus.  Not too bad for me (minue the gummies) but eaten in excess nonetheless. 

I feel much better today!

I started today off with an early morning workout (6 am, rise and shine!)

I only had time for a quick 30 minutes on the elliptical with some light stretching at the end. 

Pumpkin oat bowl for breakfast, the usual combo (1/3 cup portion today) plus one microwaved egg white with a sprinkle of feta for a bit of extra protein on top.  Interesting addition taste-wise, and hopefully the extra pro. will hold me over!

I have classes all day (blogging from the library currently!) and then work..again.  I’m praying for a much better day there than yesterday was 😦

At least it’s my last day until my weekend! (No classes OR work for me on Fridays!!)  My boyfriend and I have a tentative picnic in the park planned for tomorrow if the weather holds out for us! 😀  I really hope so!

Today’s lunch will be eaten on the go, and therefore no pictures. I’ll be having a veggie burger (Gardenburger brand), and a whole wheat wrap with half a sliced green pepper, a vanilla Chobani, and an apple for an afternoon snack!

Tonight’s plans include a quick meal at home after work, then heading to a comedy show that’s coming to my college!  Very exciting, should be a fun time!

I hope you all have a wonderful Thursday, and that your weekends and free time are right around the corner!

🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becca A
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 10:39:30

    There is no turning back once you have pure maple syrup and have been eating the other stuff…

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 11:53:03

    EXACTLY! And you know what? It was delicious 🙂

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 12:40:46

    Those DD drinks are SOOOOOO GOOD!

    Reply

  4. Haleigh
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 16:23:41

    I love going out to brunch and those pancakes look oh so good!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

