I got my baby back baby back baby back

Happy Monday everyone!!

Back to the grind!  How was the weekend for you all?  Anything fun going on?

My weekend was a much needed quiet one.  I took a lot of pictures, and I’m so annoyed with WordPress!!  It keeps not wanting to load any of my pictures so sadly, a picture-less post it is 😦  Figures, I’m finally starting to remember to take pictures of my eats and then this 😦 boooo

Well my plans for Saturday pretty much did a 180…I had planned to go bar-hopping all day for St. Patty’s Day but changed my mind at the last minute.  I have to admit, I think I made a good choice for me.  I was in MAJOR need of some R&R and some me-time, and it did save me a lotta $$$ (espeically because I don’t like beer).  I wound up spending the day alone, running earrands, relaxing, and taking 2 beautiful hour long walks 🙂

I snacked on some 1% cottage cheese for a snack in the afternoon.

For dinner I whipped up a homemade pizza with the whole wheat sourdough pizza crust that I found at the co-op on Friday.  I added some marinara sauce, part-skim ricotta cheese, green pepper, frozen broccoli florets, garlic powder, italian spices, a sprinkle of mozzerella and pameasean.  It was so tasty!  I loved the whole wheat sourdough!!  I wish they sold this cheaper, I’d get it all the time!

For dessert I had about a cup of Free Bryers Chocolate Cookies and Cream ice cream!  110 cals per half cup and it’s soooooooo good.  I also had a few dips into a brand new…

MIGHTY MAPLE JAR!!! Reunited at last!!! 😀  Oh, how I’ve missed you. ❤

Sunday was spent sleeping in a bit (8am haha), going for a long walk, grocery shopping, HW, and church.  I had a yogurt “mess” for breakfast:

1 Lowfat Vanilla Stonyfield yogurt cup

1 sliced kiwi

1 small banana

about 1/4 cup cottage cheese (end of the carton)

1 tbsp strawberry all-fruit

teeny tiny spoonful Might Maple Love

Sprinkle Optimum Power Cereal and about 4 PB Puffins

Delish!

Lunch didn’t really happen…I tried a new Raspberry Chocolate Kashi Bar that I got from the store (not bad!…a little sweet) and licked the spoon a couple times while I made

Whole Wheat Banana Pumpkin Bread!!!

mmm sooo good. Recipe posted soon!

I also made another goody…oatmeal chocolate chip bars, adapted from Tina’s recipe for Oatmeal Raisin bars!  Thanks Tina!! 🙂

Dinner was uneventful…leftover pizza, 1/2 a cuke with some Sabra Roasted Red Pepper Hummus for dipping.  That hummus is the queen of hummus, but again so expensive!!  Lucky for me, I had a coupon this week 😛

No gym time this week…the weather here was gorgeous and all I wanted to do was be outside.  So I took a total of 3 hour long walks, and a 1/2 long walk total to church and back 🙂  So worth it.

Today I got a lazy start 😉

Another great day outside so I took advantage and went for a jog/walk!  Stats:

Time:  40 minutes

Distance (estimating?):  about 2.5-3 miles?

Calories burned: 340

Breakfast was the usual…oat bran/oats combo (1/3 cup)

small scoop pumpkin (end of the can)

small banana

sprinkle flax

sprinkle cinn

tbsp  Mighty Maple

And I had a small piece of my banana bread pre-jog 🙂

Nothing too exciting on the agenda today…work, class, study/dinner

Have a great day everyone!! 😀

Edited to Add:

Wanna win some White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Lunas?? Check out the giveaway!! 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ksgoodeats
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 10:24:48

    That banana bread sounds fabulous!! I need some sourdough pizza dough in my life! Sorry WordPress is acting up 😦

    Reply

  2. sarahdbelle
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 11:33:33

    Oh, wow. Your pizza sounds fantastic! It sounds like you had a nice weekend…
    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  3. innerwellness
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 11:39:18

    Ahh, I love Mighty Maple!!!! which just reminded me that my jar is almost gone .. 😦

    The whole wheat sourdough pizza crust sounds fantastic!!

    Reply

  4. Emily
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 18:08:16

    I just bought some of that ice cream (def. not my first time!) LOVE IT!!

    Thanks for the shout out!!

    YAY for PiZZA!!!! 😀

    Reply

  5. Bridget
    Mar 17, 2009 @ 07:41:59

    That pizza dough sounds awesome!! I’ve never had sourdough pizza!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

