Tropical Comfort

Hey Hey!! 🙂

Blogging while watching my girl Rachel Ray! I wanna BE her!!

Day’s been pretty uneventful so far…

We bid our friends farewell this morning and I sat around blogging for most of the morning 🙂 It was divine.

I ran to work and the bank, and just made myself a little late lunch:

choco-pb-oat-bran

Because I can’t go a day with my oats or oat bran!  I had a savory breakfast, so oat bran with smashed banana for lunch it was!! 😀  This mix:

1/2 cup oat bra

1 smashed banana

1 heaping tsp flax

sprinkle cinnamon

Sprinkle…chocolate chips!

Tbsp Skippy Natural

YUM!

Along with…

kiwi

A nice, juicy, kiwi! I can’t bring myself to eat the fuzzy skin like I’ve seen some bloggers do, but the inside was tasty and tart!

All completed with a nice glass of agua.

I’m off to enjoy my lazy Friday!


6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yasmin
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 14:51:55

    Rachel Ray is my hero…I love her 30-minute meals. Enjoy your lazy Friday.

    Reply

  2. ksgoodeats
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 16:46:32

    Gotta love lazy mornings 🙂 Hope the rest of your Friday was just as good!!

    Reply

  3. Haleigh
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 16:58:34

    I think I found some one else who loves oats just as much as I do, seriously… sometimes for breakfast and dinner, lol! 🙂 Enjoy the weekend!

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 21:19:04

    Haleigh~ I do LOVE oatmeal and oat bran (a newly acquired love!). And shhh, I sometimes do eat it for breakfast and dinner…maybe at least once a week 😉

    Happy Friday!!

    Reply

  5. MizFit
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 06:09:48

    I thought the same about RR (ok that I wanted to BE HER friend) until I heard how not nice she is in person…shes in town again for SXSW & I cant wait to hear this years stories!!

    Reply

  6. VeggieGirl
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 08:06:55

    Rachael Ray’s show = guilty pleasure of mine 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

