Fun Night

Good Morning! Happy Friday everyone!!!  It’s finally here! 🙂

I had a really fun time last night with my friend and her roommate that came to visit!

We went out for dinner at a cute cafe

I had an eggplant, roasted red pepper, spinanch and mozzerella on grille 12-Grain bread with a side of coleslaw.  I ordered the eggplant grilled instead of fried but it was gross!  So chewy and no flavor!  My mistake!  The rest of the sandwich was good though.  But the highlight of the meal was definitely this:

sundaeOh my.

This was (and I do mean was…it was gone fairly quickly!) a slice of Peanut Butter Chocolate Mousse Cake with some vanilla ice cream on top, hot fudge and whipped cream. Drool.  After the lackluster sandwich (and a long week at work), I needed this badly!  I savored every bite and don’t regret it a bit 😀

After dinner we came back to my apartment and hung out for awhile, eventually headed out to a pub for a drink or to. We had fun!

Today:

Got up at 6:30 am to hit up the gym

I was feeling a bit ill this morning (that dessert and a drink sitting in my stomach blehh) so I just did 30 mins on the elliptical cross trainer and 15 mins walking on the treaddie.  300 cals. burned

Breakfast was 2 microwaved egg whites with a light laughing cow and a squirt of ketchup

A great, crunchy apple

And a whole wheat (doughy!) wrap and a microwaved veggie burger with a squirt of ketchup!

breakfast-wrap-veggie-burger

Sorry for the thumbprint, taking it semi on the sly haha 😉

I’m so excited it’s Friday! What are everyone’s plans this weekend??

I really don’t know what mine are!  It’s the weekend before St. Patty’s Day and it’s a HUGE party weekend at my college.  I’m not a beer drinker at all, but my boyfriend is so I’m sure we’ll hit up some bars and maybe a St. Patty’s Day Parade!  Should be fun.  I also have a grocery shop and a Wal-Mart trip planned, but not much else (maybe some studying haha).

Update on the possible blogger meet-up in Providence, Rhode Island!

Kristin and I are planning the blogger meet-up for Saturday, March 28th for either a brunch/lunch or dinner in Prov.  We’re hoping to get a few people (we even have a blog reader coming from Boston for the occasion!!) from RI or the surrounding states if you can get there.  So if you’ll be in the area…e-mail Krisitn or I (balancemycake@gmail.com) or leave a comment on either of our blogs ASAP!  It’ll be a lotta fun so I hope a bunch of you can make it!  Don’t be shy! 😀

See you all soon! 🙂

Happy Friday!!!!

Edited to Add: I added a picture of myself in the About Me section of my blog.  Just because I always prefer to match a face to a name 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becca A
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 09:48:12

    LOL that is a lot of whipped cream! I love when theypile it on though!

    Reply

  2. innerwellness
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 11:07:19

    Peanut Butter Chocolate Mousse cake?? Wow, that sounds fantastic! Anything with peanut butter and chocolate in the same sentence is a winner in my book! 🙂

    http://www.innerwellness.wordpress.com

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 12:36:01

    Kudos to you for going out and then getting up early to work out!

    That desert does look awesome.

    Too bad the eggplant was gross. I hate paying for food that doesn’t taste good!

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 12:40:14

    Sorry about the sandwich – it sounds good! That dessert?! DIVINE!

    Sounds like you’ve got quite the weekend ahead of you! Have fun!!

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 14:16:55

    Becca~ LOVE whipped cream! Love it.

    Innerwellness~ It was amazing LOL

    Jennifer~ Welcome to the blog! 🙂 And yeah it kinda sucked, but the dessert more than made up for it 😉

    K~ Yeah the weekend should be pretty fun (I’m having a much deserved night in tonight! 😀 ) You have a great weekend too!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

