Almost Here…

Happy Thursday!  It’s almost the weekend!  Who’s excited!?

I did wind up having a little snack last night in the form of this:

ben-and-jerrys

Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Fudge Brownie Fro Yo 🙂 Makes me happy.  Probably had about a serving (1/2 cup) or a serving and a half. Yum Yum

Today’s a busy one!  I’ve decided to declare today a rest day from exercising.  I just plain don’t have time today.  I work out, on average, 5-6 days a week for 45 min-an hour each time, so today’s a rest! I have quite the day…

Blog & Breakfast

Classes 9am – 1pm

Work until 6

Dinner at a cafe!

Out for drinks

My roomie and I have a friend and her roommate coming to visit for the night (they’re on their spring break)!

As soon as I get home from work we’re heading out to eat at a cute cafe (not the same one as last week) and I’m really excited, I love this place!  They have a lot of vegetarian options which is great and tasty, especially considering I went vegetarian for Lent. 🙂

We may head to a pub for a few drinks after, but nothing crazy…plus I’m DD 🙂

Breakfast today was the usual oat bran bowl…banana, cinn, flax, the last of my Mighty Maple Love 😦 So sad.  Luckily, I’ve got a surprise coming to me so that makes it just a little bit better 😉  I’ll share soon!!

Lunch will be eaten on the go when I have a few minutes at work…a little over half a cup leftover refried black beans, a whole wheat wrap to munch on, 1/2 a green pepper (cut into strips), some baby carrots, and a vanilla Chobani.  Oh and an apple.  That sounds like a lotta food I just realized. Haha 😉

~~

Some housekeeping stuff to share:

Kristin and I are thinking of trying to set up a blogger meet-up the last weekend in March (the 27th or 28th).  She’s from Rhode Island, and I will be in town visiting family that weekend.  We are thinking either something Friday night, or anytime Saturday (brunch, dinner, etc.)  Let’s make this fun people!!  Shoot her an e-mail/comment over on her blog, or leave me a comment here or at my new e-mail address for the blog: balancemycake@gmail.com

Happy Almost-Weekend Everyone!

Catch ya later!! 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristine
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 07:46:01

    That meet up sounds like fun!! Keep me updated! 🙂

    Reply

  2. ksgoodeats
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 08:09:31

    Hooray for Chobani!! Enjoy yourself today 🙂

    Reply

  3. dailygoods
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 08:23:35

    ooh i wish i was close to meet up 😦 have fun!!

    Reply

  4. Haleigh
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 09:57:50

    Mmm.. Frozen yogurt always puts me in a better mood! I wish I could meet up!! Unfortunately, I am not close to Rhode Island at all.. 😦

    Reply

  5. sarahdbelle
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 11:36:32

    Sounds like a fun night! Hope you enjoy it ; )
    Sarah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

