I Won!!!

Good Morning everyone!

I have some very exciting news!!  I won not one, but two giveaways in the past 2 weeks!!  I am beyond thrilled, especially as this blog is pretty new, but I’ve been an avid reader for a year! My wins:

A gift set of Yoplait goodness from Yogurt and Berries… Yoplait coupons for free yogurts and a Yoplait tote, notepad, and water bottle!  Sweet!

And today I just found out I won Stonyfield coupons from Erica!!  So excited!

I hope this lucky streak keeps up, although every blogger/reader deserves to win so I wish you all good luck as well on upcoming giveaways!! 🙂  I’ll post pics. of the goodies as soon as I get them! 🙂

THANK YOU all for being such a great, supportive, wonderful network of bloggers! 😀  YOU ALL ROCK!!

Anywho, onto the eats.

Last night for dinner I roasted up that asparagus that’s been in my fridge for a little too long haha.

I roasted the asparagus in the oven with a tsp of evoo, salt, pepper, and italian seasonings for about 30 minutes.

I am VERY annoyed because I took some great pictures of dinner and they’re…GONE.  GR! You guys will just have to visualize…

I topped the asparagus with a sprinkle of feta cheese (awesome flavor combo!) and on the side had a toasted Stop & Shop Light Raisin English Muffin with a little Smart Balance.  I also had a Yoplait Thick & Creamy Cherry Cobbler Yogurt with a couple tbsps of Optimum Power cereal sprinkled on top!

Last night I went to a bar with a few friends for a 21st birthday.  We kept it low-key, and we had a really great time.  I had two drinks, several handfuls of VERY tasty bar popcorn and on the way home we stopped at Dunkin’ Donuts and I had a Reduced-Fat Blueberry Muffin (delish!).  Not the healthiest choice in the world, but I was actually HUNGRY, probably from lack of a snack before we went out.  I had a Kashi bar in my bag, as always, however the birthday girl hadn’t had a chance to eat dinner, and not wanting her to drink on an empty stomach, I happily surrendered it!

This morning I got up eary and had a good workout:

40 minutes on the elliptical, varying intervals

15 minutes on the tread, 3.0 incline, with a brief sprint thrown in there

10 mins. abs.

Calories Burned:  430 ish

After a quick shower, I re-fueled with an oat bowl!  I LOVE my new oat bran, but was craving regular oats today!

The mix:

1/3 cup quick oats

Couple spoonfuls (probably a 1/2 cup worth) canned pumpkin

Mixed with skim milk and water until enough liquid

Sprinkle of flax (1/2 tbsp)

Sprinkle of cinn

Tbsp of Mighty Maple Love!

Small 1/2 tsp of Skippy Natural, Creamy (Old jar, trying to get rid of it!  Although, it tasted off so I think I’m going to chuck it….can’t stand wasting food!!)

Drizzle SF Maple Syrup 🙂

oats-bowl

Delicious as always!

Today’s Agenda:

Gym

Shower

Breakfast

Finish getting ready

Check food blogs

Small snack before work

Work until 5pm

Class until 7 pm

Clean the apartment (friends coming into town for a night tomorrow!!!)

Watch America’s Next Top Model (makeover night ladies!)

Real World (guilty pleasure)

Have dinner

Relax/read/go to bed!

Whew, quite the day…and it’s pouring outside 😦 Oh well, I’m still in a chipper mood!  It’s just a little water, right? 🙂

Have a GREAT Hump Day bloggies!!

Until later!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sophia
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 09:57:45

    oh my god, TWO giveaways? how lucky can you get? I have yet to win even one! congratulations!
    lol, america’s next top model is MY guilty pleasure!

    Reply

  2. Kristina
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 10:19:46

    Hey Michelle!

    Congrats on winning the Stonyfield coupons! I’ll be getting them out in the mail to you today – along with an extra surprise 🙂 Enjoy!

    Take care,
    Kristina
    Stonyfield Farm

    Reply

  3. Yasmin
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 10:28:44

    Congrats on your wins! I’m still waiting to win one! Share the good luck…have a wonderful Wednesday!

    Reply

  4. ksgoodeats
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 11:26:16

    Congrats on your winnings! You should buy a lottery ticket or something, you are on a lucky streak 🙂

    Have a great day!

    Reply

  5. balancemycake
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 11:29:27

    Aw thanks everyone, I appreciate it so much as hope you guys win too!! Everyone deserves it, it’s fun! 🙂

    And Kristina, THANK YOU! Special surprise!? YAY I can’t wait! 🙂

    Happy Wednesday everyone!!

    Michelle

    Reply

  6. sarahdbelle
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 11:29:50

    Wow, congratulations on the winnings! Very exciting! Thanks for your comment, too. So far, crisis has been averted ; )
    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  7. Sharon
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 13:23:55

    Congratulations on the winnings!!!!! And lovely eats!!

    Reply

  8. Bridget
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:16:06

    Lucky!!!! I have yet to ever win a blog contest!! 🙂 Hope those yoplait gift packs go out soon!!

    Reply

  9. innerwellness
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 15:47:28

    Congrats on your wins!! That is too exciting! I too have been reading food blogs for about a year and finally found the courage to start my own about a week ago! Delicious eats, by the way!

    http://www.innerwellness.wordpress.com

    Reply

  10. Kristine
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 16:21:38

    Thank you SO much for your sweet comment on my blog!! I am absolutely obsessed with yours! You have a great story! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Becca A
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 19:29:34

    Your post just reminded me I have asparagus in the fridge!

    Congrats on the wins!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

