Big Hugs

Evening!

First off, I have to extend a HUGE HUGE HUGE thanks to all of the supportive bloggers and readers that commented today!! I am loving all the blog love I’ve been getting!  As you all know, I am new to actual blogging, even though I’ve been reading for a year now, so to finally have that outlet…to actually get feedback from all of you wonderful bloggers/readers…it’s fantastic! Thank you all so much…keep it coming, and I’ll definitely reciprocate! 🙂

So I headed to work this afternoon (a treacherous day…ughh) and only managed a couple snacky items for “lunch.”

I had a plain Chobani, with a bit of Optimum Power cereal mixed in. I also munched on a doughy whole wheat wrap and a delicious, crisp apple.

I go straight from work to class on Wednesdays so I ate half an Oatmeal Raisin Luna bar (one of my fave flavors!) while I waited for class to begin

luna

After class, I came home and whipped up a quick and satisfying din

Whole Wheat Arthur Annie’s Mac!! Yum!

annies-mac1

Yum!

Next was a can of Light Tuna (packed in agua) with a tbsp Light Mayo and a dollop of roasted red pepper hummus, and some chopped carrot

tuna

Served with a couple Kashis (Honey Sesame…my favorite flav!)

I also had half a green pepper (slices) and a few Kashis straight outta the box with a little Mighty Maple Love 😉

Not sure if I’ll have any dessert yet…I always (well almost always) have something sweet to end the night off, so we shall see!

Thank you all again for the great comments!! 😀

Nighty night!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. innerwellness
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 21:19:24

    I love the Luna Iced Oatmeal Raisin bar! I have tried other Luna bar flavors and none of them live up to this one!

    http://www.innerwellness.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 21:31:22

    Innerwellness~ Yeah this flavor’s great! My favorite’s are the Oatmeal Raisin (real chunks of raisins…awesome!!), Cookies & Cream Delight, Peanut Butter Cookie (I want it back!! Been off the shelves for TOO long!), and Chai Tea (sooo yummy). I’ve been dying to try the White Chocolate Macadamia Nut one but can’t find it anywhere!! Have you been able to??

    ~Michelle

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 08:10:16

    I love Annie’s Mac and Cheese!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

