Sorry for the Delay!

Hey peeps!

What’s new?

I FINALLY got my Internet fixed!!! YESSSSS that means back to more consistent blogging!

Here are my eats from yesterday and today so far:

Yesterday’s breakfast:  Delicious banana oat bran!

oat-bran1

1/2 cup oat bran (my new love!)

skim milk and water…eyed it

sprinkle cinn

1/2 tbsp flax seed

1 tbsp of this new love:

mighty-maple

Mighty Maple love!!!!!! Let’s just say, I bought the jar barely a week ago and…well, it’s nearly gone 😮

Lunch yesterday was random eats (yogurt, fruit) eaten at work…no pics, sorry!

Last night’s dinner was a new concoction and pretty darn tasty!

black-beans-casserole

What I did here was combine:

1/2 cup refried black beans (never had these before…dunno why, they’re delicious!!)

1/2 a chopped green pepper

About 1/8 cup reduced fat mozzerella cheese

Lotsa mild and medium salsa!!

About 1/3 cup 1% cottage cheese (all outta whipped cc 😦 ) for some cool down…tasty addition!

This was just tasty!  I had mine with a 100 cal whole wheat wrap…perfecto!

On to today’s eats:

Oat bran again!  Looked strikingly similar to yesterday’s, so I’ll save you a duplicate picture!

Today’s lunch (eaten rather late though)

grilled-wrap

1/2 cup leftover refriend black beans

1 microwaved egg white (from the carton)

1/2 chopped pepper

1 Light Laughing Cow cheese wedge (love these!! Mmmm)

All rolled and wrapped up and pressed on my baby George Foreman!

With a Granny Smith apple, a kiwi (on sale!), and a buncha salsa for dippin’!

Up close and personal:

grilled-wrap-up-closeMmm goodness.

I got in a 60 minute cardio and some light weight training yesterday…40 mins on the elliptical, on hill intervals and varying levels (12, 13, and 14). And about 15 minutes power walking on the treaddie (my gym got brand new ones over the weekend ahhhh!!)

Today’s workout was a bit of a fiasco!

I got up very early (5:50 am!) to squeeze in a workout before my classes today (begin at 8:45 am).

My apartment gym does not open until 8:30, so that was out of the question.  Instead, I trekked over (drove) to the gym halfway across campus that opens up at 6:30am.  Well, I got there and about me and 4 other girls waited…and waited…and waited for the person that runs the gym to show up!  They never did and I was annoyed!  I could only wait until 6:45 for them to show up (had to leave the gym at 7:15 am to leave myself time to shower and get ready before class) so waiting any longer would’ve been a waste…GRRR!! I can’t stand when that happens (a lot at college…the gyms are primarily run by students).  If you can’t get yourself out of bed that early…don’t sign up for that shift people!

Whew, ANYWAY!  This afternoon I had the day of work (very rare during the week YAY!  I usually work Monday-Thursday) so I managed to hit up my apartment gym after classes.  I kept it on the lighter side today and did 30 mins elliptical (same intervals as yesterday) and about 10 mins on the bike.

Calories Burned: 320

Not too bad!

Tonight’s dinner is up in the air…I had planned on roasting up an acorn squash with Smart Balance and Brown Sugar and also some asparagus I need to use up, but I don’t know…I ate an awfully late lunch!  So we’ll see!

My friend’s 21st brithday (the party I went to over the weekend) is officially today, so we’re all going out for drinks tonight to celebrate!  I normally don’t frequent the bars on a Tuesday, as I have work and class tomorrow but it’s a special occasion, so of course I’ll make an exception 😉

How was everyone’s weekend?

See you guys later!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sweetie Pie
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 16:08:14

    Your wrap looks great! I love Laughing Cow too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Erica
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 06:10:41

    you wonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn the stonyfield coupons! Congrats! Send me your full name and home address to itzyskitchen at gmail dot com and I will have your coupons sent to you 😉

    Reply

  3. ksgoodeats
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 09:11:04

    That gym situation does sound very annoying!!

    What a fabulous wrap 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

