Gotta love the Internet…

HAPPY FRIDAY blogland!!  So happy today’s finally here!

I apologize on behalf of my oh-so lovely Internet service here at school.  It sucks!  It’s been acting up for almost 2 weeks and we can’t get anyone to fix it…bahhh! Luckily today I’m taking advantage of the boy’s interent over at his apartment 😉

Yesterday’s eats were pretty good!

Breakfast was unpictured oat bran with an entire mashed banana, flax, and a big spoonful of my new LOVE…Mighty Maple Peanut Butter!!! Lee did a post recently of her favorite peanut butters and my-oh-my did she ever!  Amazing, delicious looking choices and this one I’ve been waiting to try!   Peanut Butter & Co. Mighty Maple was everything I thought it would be and more!  The grainy texture is amazing, half the jar is already gone and I just got it on Wednesday! Blush!

Lunch was a microwaved veggie burger eaten on the go on my way to work (no pic, sorry!)

Lunch also included this

cottage-cheese-and-cereal

3/4 cup whipped cottage cheese with 1/2 cup of Optimum Power cereal, mixed together…mmm delicious.  Although I’ve found that mixing cottage cheese and cereal for some reason gives me chest pains!?  I’ve had this happen to me multiple times…weird, very weird.  I ate this while at work…also had a nice, big, juicy apple later on in the day.

For dinner I had big plans of microwaving half a sweet potato with some black beans and salsa, with a side of steamed veggies BUT when I got home from work, all I was craving was another bowl of oat bran!  I compromised with myself and had oatmeal instead (not much of a compromise haha). The usual mix (sans flax) was included, with some extra Mighty Maple added in there 😉

For dessert I had about a cup’s worth of Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Fudge Brownie Frozen Yogurt…soooo yummy.

Today’s eats have included another fabulous bowl of oat bran with Mighty Maple and banana, as well as a lunch date with the boy to a cute little cafe!  Sadly, it was a VERY small cafe and I felt weird whipping out my camera.  So, description will have to suffice!

I had a Mediterranean wrap:  feta cheese, roasted red peppers, tomato, olives (got mine without…can’t stand olives!), artichoke hearts and pesto on a garlic herb wrap.  It was crispy and great (although a bit oily) and came with a little side of very unique, homemade potato salad (I don’t even think it was made with mayo!)  I’ll definitely be back there again soon!

What are everyone’s plans for the weekend?  Anything fun or exciting…or relaxing??

I’m going shopping and out for lunch with my best friends and roomie tomorrow!  I’ll definitely snap pics!

I have a friends 21st Birthday tomorrow night, which should be a LOT of fun 😉

See ya’ll tonight with a dinner post (I see pizza and salad in my future!)

Have a great weekend!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. glidingcalm
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 18:21:43

    ugh! internet problems are the worst! i hope they are resolved soon for you!! your weekend sounds exciting!! esp. if it involves pizza! 🙂

    take care lady! 🙂

    Reply

  2. becca A
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 11:04:27

    Thanks for adding me to your blogroll!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

