Little backed up

Good Morning! I apologize for the lack of posting yesterday…busy busy girl!

I only have a couple pics from yesterday’s eats, but I did make an awesome dinner so bear with me!

Tuesday’s breakfast was a delish bowl of oats, as usual!!  Made the usual way…pumpkin, PB, etc..

Lunch was eating in stages on my way/at work.

I had a whole wheat wrap with two microwaved egg beaters, a sprinkle of feta!,  kethup and lettuce…yummm

At work I had 1/2 cup whipped cottage cheese, some baby carrots, and this baby:

apple

Yummm so good.  I was getting a little Granny-Smithed out.

Last night after work I whipped together a tofu stir-fry! I had never made my own tofu before so, keeping stride with my meat-free in March/vegetarian for Lent challenge, I picked up a pack of extra-firm tofu cubes at the supermarket.  Yesterday morning, I portioned out about 2 of the 3 servings (200 cals.) and put them in a plastic bag with about 2 tbsp teriyaki marinade.  I shook it up really well, and left it to marinate all day.

When I got home last night, I put a bag of pepper and onion stir fry blend vegetables, along with some extra frozen peas and broccoli, with some more teriyaki sauce in a pan.  I added the tofu, some garlic powder, Italian seasonings, hot red pepper flakes and black pepper and ta-da!  Stir-fry!!

tofu-stir-fry

Not the greatest picture (I suppose a new camera would be useful!) but it gets the job done.

It was HOLY YUM 🙂

Later on I had a diet hot chocolate made with half skim milk, half water

I also had a small bowl (finished off the box) of Kashi Go Lean Crunch! with skim milk, some cut strawberries and a tbsp chocolate chips mmm!

….and finished off the one peanut butter cup I had left from the 2-pack the boy gave me yesterday 😉

I also got in a good workout yesterday (VERY early at 6 am…only time to squeeze it in on Tuesdays)

I did 30 mins on the elliptical, 7 mins power walking on the treaddie…300 cals burned!  Not too shabby for 37 minutes!

Today:

Blog

Gym

Breakfast

Work

Class

Dinner

America’s Next Top Model Premiere!! C’mon you know you’re excited!!! 😀

See ya later, Happy Hump Day! 😉

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meghann
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 08:57:37

    I’m making tofu stir fry for dinner tonight. I can’t wait! Your looks great!

    Reply

  2. sarahdbelle
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 12:07:26

    Your tofu looks delicious. So, I wanted to tell you about Sunbutter. It tastes a lot like peanut butter with a much stronger sunflower seed taste. I love it!
    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  3. balancemycake
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 12:24:43

    Awesome! Thank you! Maybe I’ll have to try it sometime. Where do you buy yours??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

