Snackies and Breakfast

Good Afternoon everyone!  I want to send out a heartfelt THANK YOU to all the wonderful bloggers that have commented on so far…it’s truly appreciated and awesome! 😀

Last night, as predicted, I needed a little something after that pizza.

So this happened

whipped-cc

I am thoroughly in love with whipped cottage cheese.  Whoever invented it deserves a medal.  It’s devastating that I can only find it at Stop & Shop back home and not anywhere at college!! Many tears from the inside shed about this. 😦

And then a few of these also happened…

pb-smidgies

😮 That’s right folks, dark chocolate peanut butter deliciousness from Gertrude Hawk.  A-mazing.  Not good for me in the least but hey, we can pretend it’s still Valentine’s Day 😉

Besides we all know PB and Chocolate belong together, so why fight it, right? Hehe.

On to today!

Got in a good workout at my gym here at home.  I was just full of energy when I woke up this morning (I’m definitely a morning person) so I took full advantage.

I did 35 minutes on the elliptical trainer, Levels 13 and 14

Followed by a 35 minute powerwalk on the treadmill, varying inclines between 6.0-8.0, finishing with a nice leisurely walk at a lower speed, 1.0 incline

Then, because I was feeling frisky, I did a circuit of ab exercises.

I’m not totally sure of the ab machine names, but there were 3 machines I used, and another exercise that involved a weighted ball.  After, I did some great stretching (which I usually skip…I know, I know BAD idea!) and it felt wonderful.  🙂

Calories burned:  564 (according to my HRM)

Can’t complain there 😀

Even after the intense workout, I wasn’t completely hungry and I knew that I’d be heading to Panera later for some Wi-Fi and lunch, so I kept it very light with a 0% Plain Chobani (which I’ve begun seeing in local grocery stores…good job Chobani!) and a banana (not pictured) along with a cup of French Vanilla hot tea, sweetened with a little Splenda (gotta get my hands on some Truvia!)

chobani-plain

Yum-O.

I apologize for the lack of better pictures.  As I’m sure you can tell, I’m usuing my camera phone (as I’ve left my camera at school…although it’s not much better 😦 ) so everything’s a bit blurry.  Bear with me!

Happy Thursday! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eatingbender
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 21:05:28

    I love whipped cottage cheese! I never would have been introduced to it without the blogosphere, and I’m so glad I was because now I am a cottage cheese addict! Any and all kinds!

    Reply

  2. balancemycake
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 16:56:51

    Oh me too..I had no idea it even existed before I saw it a buncha times on different blogs!! 🙂 It’s awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

