Welcome to Balance My Cake!

Hi everyone, welcome to Balance My Cake! 🙂

My name is Michelle and it’s finally time for me to join the food blogging world!

I have a few goals for Balance My Cake.  First off, this will most likely not be a traditional food blog that gives a recap of my daily eats.  Although I LOVE the blogs that are able to dedicate the time to sharing each meal with us; I do not feel that it is possible for me to do that the way life is for me right now.  I’m a busy girl! 🙂

BUT, I am truly SO excited to be entering the blogging world!  What I want this blog to be is *FUN!*
My plan is to maybe blog a couple meals/snacks (not always with pictures) a day, and then throw in some fun food/health/exercise articles to read and hopefully spark discussions!  I also love to bake and try new reciepes so I will be blogging (with pics) when I do those as well, along with any recipes I come up with!
Finally, I hope Balance My Cake will evolve…turn into whatever I want it to be, or need it to be as time marches on.
I hope to learn (I’ve learned SO much already!!) from the wonderful blogs I read daily, and learn how else to improve and make Balance My Cake one of those food blogs that you want to read all the time! 🙂
So welcome to my world…as I learn to Balance healthy eating & living….always with a side of cheesecake 😉
See you around bloggies!!
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsay
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 23:46:42

    yay can’t wait for more posts 🙂 thanks for leaving me a comment!

    Reply

  2. Jillian
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 01:37:22

    I just wanted to say hi and welcome to the blogging world!! I’m excited to read future posts! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Alicia
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 01:56:59

    Hi Michelle,

    Welcome to the blogging world and I look forward to reading your posts. 🙂

    Reply

  4. caitlin
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 01:57:18

    hey!! welcome 🙂

    Reply

  5. sarahdbelle
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 15:34:51

    Hi Michelle! Just wanted to say hi. Hope you enjoy blogging because I’m looking forward to reading more posts ; )

    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

