Happy Holidays!

Hey everyone!  No use pretending it hasn’t been four months (eeeeek) since I last posted….I’d be surprised if I had any readers left!

Quick re-cap on my busy busy life:

  • Jamaica ROCKED…can I go back now?  Please and thank you.
  • I celebrated 8 months (almost 9!) with the boy 😉
  • I just completed my second to last semester of graduate school (aka second to last semester EVER)
  • My bestie is getting married in five months!
  • My favorite holiday ever is right around the corner!

It’s been a whirlwind couple of months, but overall 2010 has been good to me!  Some awesome 2010 things:

  • Visited my sister at her new home
  • Went on a week-long vacation to Florida with my family
  • Met my wonderful boyfriend 🙂
  • Moved out of my parents house and into my own apartment
  • Celebrated my 23rd birthday
  • Completed 3/4 of my Masters degree
  • Went to Jamaica (first time in the Caribbean!) on a week-long vacation with my boyfriend
  • Took my little brother to college (sniffle!)
  • Spent a lot of quality time with my family and friends (old and new!)
  • Helped my best friend pick out her wedding dress
  • Bought my first new car
  • Celebrated Christmas with my wonderful family, boyfriend, and boyfriend’s family! (To come!)

 

Wow when I type it out like that, I really have absolutely nothing to ever complain about.  Sure, life has been tough this year too for many reasons, but when I look at that list (and those are just the major things!)…I am so incredibly blessed.

 

What made your 2010 special?

Leave a comment