Blueberry Smush

Afternoon and Happy Sunday my friends! :)

It has been such a lazy, yet productive weekend…the best kind ;)

I spent much of today deep cleaning my room…OY what a task!  Nevertheless, it has to be done, and it was rewarded with some lazy bum time too!

I tried the new Pomegranate Chobani today!!

Pomegrante Chobani

Sorry for the crappy photo…you all may be seeing a lot of these…I want a new camera, so cell phone pics are sadly of better quality!

It was tasty!  There were real pom seeds in the bottom, and the pom flavor was subtle (like I find most of the Chobs fruit flavors to be).  It was delicious, and I’ll definitely be putting it in my Chobani rotation! :)

I also heard via Kristin that the yellow Chobani that I mentioned in my last post, is in fact Pineapple flavor!! Interesting, and I bet it’s delish.

My breakfast this morning was the above mentioned Chobs, a Zone bar in Dark Chocolate Cookies N Cream (YUM! and 14 g of protein for just 190 cals!!), and a large fruit cup from Panera, where I was having breakfast with my stepsister :)

I grazed a little bit this afternoon while cleaning…2 Hershey’s Kisses filled with caramel, a dark chocolate Adora Calcium disk, a handful of grapes, a random 1/5 block of plain light Nasoya tofu, and a Vitamin Water 10.

After cleaning, I collapsed on my bed to cool down (hellooooo air conditioner!) and watch some TV.  After a bit, and no real lunch to speak of, I was hankering for some pancakes!!  I found this recipe from Susan which looked delish, but sadly turned into this upon hitting the pan…

Blueberry pancake mess

Oh boo.  I must have done something wrong…I added a little flax and a splash of water (maybe that’s it!?) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.  What happened!?

Anywho, I was still craving some syrup and PB so I made this great standby instead

Blueberry Kashi Waffles

2 Kashi Blueberry Waffles

Skippy Natural and Fresh Ground Honey Roasted PB

1 small banana, smashed up

1 tsp flax

Sprinkle cinn

Drizz of SF Maple Syrup

Handful frozen bloobs

A-mazing.  Fulfilled my craving, but I still want to master those pancakes!  I will try again!  ;)

Now, I am currently engrossed in a Lifetime original that I’ve seen a thousand times and curled under a fleece blanket with my pup.  Gotta love that AC (and lazy Sundays!).

Back to the grind tomorrow :-P

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend! It’s good to be back! :-D

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anais
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 18:57:17

    Oh no!! Poor pancakes! It’s a good thing you had waffles on hand (that’s why I keep mine in the freezer lol!)

    Reply

  2. Yasmin
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 18:57:57

    I wish I could find those Chobani flavors…I need to move!

    Reply

  3. janetha
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 19:27:25

    dang sorry about the flapjack mishap! hmmm i make my protein pancakes with flax all the time, maybe it was the water. wanna come deep clean MY room?!

    Reply

  4. Susan
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 20:25:13

    Boo on the pancakes!!! I’m thinkin it may have been too big? Was that the whole recipe? That would be one mighty pancake to try to flip over… Or perhaps your pan was too hot. It may have browned on the outside, but remained gooey and uncooked on the inside. Don’t give up yet!! :D

    Reply

  5. insideiamdancing
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 12:41:40

    aww…your pancake mush still looks pretty awesome to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

